Day 1A of the 2019 Unibet Open London Main Event Kicks Off at 11 am

Andreas Wiborg Wins the 2018 Unibet Open London Main Event

The Unibet Open once again brings the action to London for Season 12 as the historic ‘The Vic’ poker room plays the gracious host. 2019 will be the eighth edition of The Unibet Open London, and the fourth event in England’s capital in as many years.

Today at 11 am GMT, the highlight of the festival, the £900+£90 Main Event will get underway, with players taking their seats for Day 1A.

Last year it was Andreas Wiborg who lifted the trophy after the Norweigan came through a field of 349 entries to take home £56,807, following a heads-up deal with eventual runner-up Jonathan Schuman.

Among those set to take part are Unibet ambassadors Monica Vaka, Dan Murariu, David Lappin, Ian Simpson, Espen Uhlen Jorstad, and Alexandre Reard.

Frenchman Reard has already tasted success in London after he partnered Twitch streamer ‘RaptorDaRaptor‘ to victory in the Unibet Open London Tag Team Championship yesterday.

Unibet Open London History

YearBuy-inEntriesPrize PoolWinnerPrize
2009£2,750266€ 584,910Thanh Doan£187,000
2010£1,650273£255,000Paul Valkenburg£109,550
2012£1,320315£378,000Pratik Ghatge£85,050
2014£1,100399£319,200Iaron Lightbourne£70,000
2016£825418£313,500Dave Shallow£62,000
2017£990419£377,100Gerret Van Lancker£71,950
2018£990349£314,100Andreas Wiborg£56,807

Other highlights on the schedule include the £2,200 High Roller (May 22-23), the £500 Unibet DSO Cup (May 25-26), the £110 #QUEENRULES Ladies Event (May 25), the £220 Turbo Bounty (May 25), and the £110 NLH Turbo (May 26).

The final day’s High Roller live stream action will be available to watch via the Unibet Open Facebook, Twitch and YouTube channels, with a 14:50 GMT scheduled start time.

DateTime (GMT)EventBuy-inLevelsStarting Stack
May 2311 a.m.Main Event – Day 1A£99060 min.30,000
 12 p.m.NLH Highroller – Day 2£2,20040 min.30,000
 8 p.m.Satellite Main Event£16520 min.10,000
May 2411 a.m.Main Event – Day 1B£99060 min.30,000
 8 p.m.Main Event – Day 1C£99020 min.30,000
May 2512 p.m.Main Event – Day 260 min.
 2 p.m.Unibet DSO Cup – Day 1£50030/40 min.20,000
 3 p.m.#Queenrules (Ladies Event)£11025 min.15,000
 9 p.m.Turbo Bounty (£100 Bounty)£22015 min.15,000
May 2512 p.m.Main Event – Day 3 – Final Table60 min.
 12 p.m.Unibet DSO Cup – Day 240 min.
 1 p.m.NLH Turbo£11015 min.10,000

In the Main Event, a total of 11 60 minute levels will be played and all participants receive 30,000 in chips. There will be a break every two levels, with a 60-minute dinner break after the end of level six. The registration for the Freezeout tournament will remain open until the start of level seven and action is scheduled to conclude around midnight local time.

Players eliminated from the Day 1A or Day 1B action will be allowed to enter into the Day 1C Turbo flight.

Day 1 Level Structure

LevelSmall blindBig blindBB Ante

Follow along right here on PokerNews as the live reporting team will provide all the action until a winner is crowned on Sunday, May 25, 2019.